"KDE Plasma Workspaces"

Issues related to applications and software problems
lovely
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018/02/26 00:12:24

"KDE Plasma Workspaces"

Postby lovely » 2018/02/26 00:23:34

I installed KDE from terminal and it's successful.
[b][color=#0000BF]yum groupinstall "KDE Plasma Workspaces"[/color][/b]

now i'm unable to find login button for kde when i log out of gnone session.
can i reinstall KDE from terminal?

User avatar
TrevorH
Forum Moderator
Posts: 22293
Joined: 2009/09/24 10:40:56
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: "KDE Plasma Workspaces"

Postby TrevorH » 2018/02/26 01:03:24

There should be a little circle thing that looks a bit like a cog wheel next to the Sign In button, press that and it should let you select which desktop to use.
CentOS 5 died in March 2017 - migrate NOW!
Full time Geek, part time moderator. Use the FAQ Luke

lovely
Posts: 5
Joined: 2018/02/26 00:12:24

Re: "KDE Plasma Workspaces"

Postby lovely » 2018/02/27 10:21:16

yea, trevor, i got it. it's working.