Directory quota with VPS

Support for webhosts that use CentOS
Post Reply
emrahustun
Posts: 2
Joined: 2010/08/11 22:58:56
Contact:

Directory quota with VPS

Post by emrahustun » 2010/08/11 23:12:55

Hello friends,

I have VPS with CentOS 5. I created an account with Plesk.

I set the accounts total quota to 5GB. However, the site directory has 2GB quota. FTP cuts transfer after 2GB, and also HyperVM File Manager/Disk usage shows [url=http://i35.tinypic.com/2aklhmv.jpg]this[/url].

Is this about Plesk? Or what can it be?

Any ideas will help.

Thank you very much.

pschaff
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18276
Joined: 2006/12/13 20:15:34
Location: Tidewater, Virginia, North America
Contact:

Directory quota with VPS

Post by pschaff » 2010/08/11 23:38:38

Welcome to the CentOS fora. The following reading is recommended for new users:
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=14274&forum=47]Readme First[/url]
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=14408&forum=47]Installing Software[/url]
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=14273&forum=47]Where to Find Answers[/url]
[url=http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=25128&forum=47]How to provide information about your system[/url]

Sounds like a question for your hosting provider or [url=https://www.parallels.com/support/plesk/form/]Plesk Support[/url] not CentOS.

emrahustun
Posts: 2
Joined: 2010/08/11 22:58:56
Contact:

Re: Directory quota with VPS

Post by emrahustun » 2010/08/12 09:40:32

pschaff thank you very much for your answer.

But directories which are not related with Plesk have quotas too.

[url=http://i36.tinypic.com/2vnktjt.png]Here[/url] is a screenshot of root directory. It has a [b]% Of Tot[/b]. Is it normal?

And also we're using only %5 of our VPS quota. So this looks like directory quotas.

Can it be about HyperVM?

Post Reply

Return to “CentOS 5 - Webhosting Support”