HP ProLiant DL380 G3 CentOS 64-bit

Support for the other architectures (X86_64, IA-64, and PowerPC)
sgb32
Posts: 7
Joined: 2011/04/16 23:58:19
Location: Bournemouth

HP ProLiant DL380 G3 CentOS 64-bit

Postby sgb32 » 2011/04/21 12:29:13

Hi All

Does anyone know if a HP ProLiant DL380 G3 will run CentOS 64-bit? The G3 isn't on RH's HCL (the G4 is) and I wondered if it had just not been tested?

Cheers...

Steve

pschaff
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18276
Joined: 2006/12/13 20:15:34
Location: Tidewater, Virginia, North America
Contact:

HP ProLiant DL380 G3 CentOS 64-bit

Postby pschaff » 2011/04/22 01:36:02

A forum search indicates that it does not. You need the i386 version, with PAE if more than 3.5GB of RAM are in use.