Website not live. What am I missing?

General support questions including new installations
ctech

Website not live. What am I missing?

Postby ctech » 2013/04/04 21:02:34

Hello guys. I'm in a tough spot. I have no experience web server setups. So I hope someone can help me with this issue.

I had an old website for my company that we barely use (we have a main website hosted by someone) that was running yesterday and it is not being seen live now because of a few commands that was typed.
This website is running Apache2. Any information you need please tell me what I should do.

The problem occured when I switch the ethernet connection to a different modem (Lets call that modem A).

We currently have 2 modems in he building (modem A and modem B).
Modem A connects directly to the Centos Web and Email Server.
Modem B connects to a Switch where all of the office is connected to.

I was asked to make the switch with the Web server to modem B so that modem A can be used for direct internet access for another department.

So I switch the Ethernet lines and Internet connection was fine the department and for the Server.

However the Major problem was the old Website is down.

I typed in some commands that I googled from 'Create a Perfect Centos Server":
cp /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0 /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0:0

vi /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0:0

/etc/init.d/network restart

Disabled firewall with
system-config-securitylevel

So I know I obviously changed the network scripts
eth0:
DEVICE=eth0
ONBOOT=yes
BOOTPROTO=static
IPADDR=192.168.1.12
NETMASK=255.255.255.0
GATEWAY=192.168.1.1

eth1:
BOOTPROTO=none
HWADDR=00:15:17:13:1F:11
DEVICE=eth1
MTU=""
NETMASK=255.255.0.0
BROADCAST=255.255.0.255
IPADDR=172.16.0.1
NETWORK=172.16.0.0
ONBOOT=no

I just deleted eth0:0 because it was not needed and from what I see from the backup info it was not included.

Is there anything I can do to get the website running again?