Virtual sites not working

Support for webhosts that use CentOS
Post Reply
poemagic
Posts: 1
Joined: 2007/09/15 15:46:00

Virtual sites not working

Post by poemagic » 2007/09/15 16:12:46

Hi all, I am a relative newbie.. Our virtual hosts sites are no longer working. Our perl wouldn't work so I upgraded it and then had to upgrade apache to work with the new perl. This is now what I get when going to any of our websites:

. This script is FREE SOFTWARE, but you #
# may NOT claim it as your own. You are welcome to modify this script #
# as you see fit, both for your own purposes, and for redistribution. #
# However, if you intend to redistribute this script, a) you MAY NOT #
# charge any fee, and b) you MUST credit the author. If you are unsure #
# about the terms of this license, you may contact the author by #
# visiting . #
# #
# For runtime optimization purposes, you may wish to remove this block #
# of comments. You may do so only as long as you do not redistribute #
# any copies of the script with the comment block removed. #
# #
# Requires: PHP3+, unix server preferred #
# #
# This script takes a given hostname or IP address and attempts to #
# look up all sorts of information about that address. Basically #
# it does what network-tools.com does, without all the ads and ASP :) #
# #
# The following steps can be performed separately or all at once: #
# #
# reverse DNS lookup, DNS query (dig), WWW whois, ARIN whois, #
# open-port check, ping, traceroute #
# #
# As you can probably guess this script is intended for unix machines. #
# If you use this script under win32, DNS query (dig) will not work. #
# #
# NO INITIAL CONFIGURATION IS REQUIRED. THERE ARE NO VARIABLES TO SET. #
# #
# If you encounter problems with traceroute, replace the default path #
# /usr/sbin/traceroute with the correct path in the tr() function. #
########################################################################

#Until I rewrite my scripts, this will suffice for compatibility
if(phpversion() >= "4.2.0"){
extract($_POST);
extract($_GET);
extract($_SERVER);
extract($_ENV);
}

?>


Network Query Tool


function m(el) {
if (el.defaultValue==el.value) el.value = ""
}





Network Query Tool
">


Host
Information NQT20030507

Host
Connectivity





Resolve/Reverse Lookup

Get DNS Records

Whois (Web)

Whois (IP owner)



Check port:



Ping host

Traceroute to host

Do it all














$msg";
flush();
}

function lookup($target){
global $ntarget;
$msg = "$target resolved to ";
if( eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $target) )
$ntarget = gethostbyname($target);
else
$ntarget = gethostbyaddr($target);
$msg .= $ntarget;
message($msg);
}

function dig($target){
global $ntarget;
message("DNS Query Results:");
#$target = gethostbyaddr($target);
#if (! eregi("[a-zA-Z]", ($target = gethostbyaddr($target))) )
if( (!eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $target) && (!eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $ntarget))))
$msg .= "Can't do a DNS query without a hostname.";
else{
if(!eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $target)) $target = $ntarget;
if (! $msg .= trim(nl2br(`dig any '$target'`))) #bugfix
$msg .= "The dig command is not working on your system.";
}
#TODO: Clean up output, remove ;;'s and DiG headers
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function wwwhois($target){
global $ntarget;
$server = "whois.crsnic.net";
message("WWWhois Results:");
#Determine which WHOIS server to use for the supplied TLD
if((eregi("\.com\$|\.net\$|\.edu\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.com\$|\.net\$|\.edu\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.crsnic.net";
else if((eregi("\.info\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.info\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.afilias.net";
else if((eregi("\.org\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.org\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.corenic.net";
else if((eregi("\.name\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.name\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.name";
else if((eregi("\.biz\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.biz\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.biz";
else if((eregi("\.us\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.us\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.us";
else if((eregi("\.cc\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.cc\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.enicregistrar.com";
else if((eregi("\.ws\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.ws\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.ws";
else if((eregi("\.it\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.it\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.it";
else{
$msg .= "I only support .com, .net, .org, .edu, .info, .name, .us, .cc, .ws, and .biz.";
message($msg);
return;
}

message("Connecting to $server...");
if (! $sock = fsockopen($server, 43, $num, $error, 10)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $server (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
}
fclose($sock);
if(! eregi("Whois Server:", $buffer)){
if(eregi("no match", $buffer))
message("NOT FOUND: No match for $target");
else
message("Ambiguous query, multiple matches for $target:");
}
else{
$buffer = split("\n", $buffer);
for ($i=0; $i");
if(! $sock = fsockopen($nextServer, 43, $num, $error, 10)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $nextServer (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
fclose($sock);
}
}
$msg .= nl2br($buffer);
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function arin($target){
$server = "whois.arin.net";
message("IP Whois Results:");
if (!$target = gethostbyname($target))
$msg .= "Can't IP Whois without an IP address.";
else{
message("Connecting to $server...");
if (! $sock = fsockopen($server, 43, $num, $error, 20)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $server (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
fclose($sock);
}
if (eregi("RIPE.NET", $buffer))
$nextServer = "whois.ripe.net";
else if (eregi("whois.apnic.net", $buffer))
$nextServer = "whois.apnic.net";
else if (eregi("nic.ad.jp", $buffer)){
$nextServer = "whois.nic.ad.jp";
#/e suppresses Japanese character output from JPNIC
$extra = "/e";
}
else if (eregi("whois.registro.br", $buffer))
$nextServer = "whois.registro.br";
if($nextServer){
$buffer = "";
message("Deferred to specific whois server: $nextServer...");
if(! $sock = fsockopen($nextServer, 43, $num, $error, 10)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $nextServer (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target$extra\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
fclose($sock);
}
}
$buffer = str_replace(" ", " ", $buffer);
$msg .= nl2br($buffer);
}
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function checkp($target,$portNum){
message("Checking Port $portNum...");
if (! $sock = fsockopen($target, $portNum, $num, $error, 5))
$msg .= "Port $portNum does not appear to be open.";
else{
$msg .= "Port $portNum is open and accepting connections.";
fclose($sock);
}
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function p($target){
message("Ping Results:");
if (! $msg .= trim(nl2br(`ping -c5 '$target'`))) #bugfix
$msg .= "Ping failed. Host may not be active.";
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function tr($target){
message("Traceroute Results:");
if (! $msg .= trim(nl2br(`/usr/sbin/traceroute '$target'`))) #bugfix
$msg .= "Traceroute failed. Host may not be active.";
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}


#If the form has been posted, process the query, otherwise there's
#nothing to do yet

if(!$queryType)
exit;

#Make sure the target appears valid

if( (!$target) || (!preg_match("/^[\w\d\.\-]+\.[\w\d]{1,4}$/i",$target)) ){ #bugfix
message("Error: You did not specify a valid target host or IP.");
exit;
}

#Figure out which tasks to perform, and do them

if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="lookup") )
lookup($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="dig") )
dig($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="wwwhois") )
wwwhois($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="arin") )
arin($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="checkp") )
checkp($target,$portNum);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="p") )
p($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="tr") )
tr($target);

?>


NQT20050219 Network Query Tool 1.7Copyright © 2001-, shaun@shat.net

Any help is appreciated. Our customers are not real happy at the moment.

TIA,
Angie

hi_vkkadam
Posts: 74
Joined: 2007/11/05 16:08:34
Location: Pune

Re: Virtual sites not working

Post by hi_vkkadam » 2007/11/28 16:35:43

had you tested any testpage on your virtual hosting site, whethere it is working or not,
first simply create a test.pl script, and test it, also check all related apache modules has been installed

public_domain
Posts: 28
Joined: 2007/11/18 06:05:23
Contact:

Re: Virtual sites not working

Post by public_domain » 2008/04/11 04:29:23

no problem. disregard last post. this is edit. check to make sure that your vhost !by name! has php enabled. install wembmin to make easier to check dir perms. here is a script you can place in the web dir to also check...



All of the the php info should appear below!


Post Reply