Page 1 of 1

Virtual sites not working

Posted: 2007/09/15 16:12:46
by poemagic
Hi all, I am a relative newbie.. Our virtual hosts sites are no longer working. Our perl wouldn't work so I upgraded it and then had to upgrade apache to work with the new perl. This is now what I get when going to any of our websites:

. This script is FREE SOFTWARE, but you #
# may NOT claim it as your own. You are welcome to modify this script #
# as you see fit, both for your own purposes, and for redistribution. #
# However, if you intend to redistribute this script, a) you MAY NOT #
# charge any fee, and b) you MUST credit the author. If you are unsure #
# about the terms of this license, you may contact the author by #
# visiting . #
# #
# For runtime optimization purposes, you may wish to remove this block #
# of comments. You may do so only as long as you do not redistribute #
# any copies of the script with the comment block removed. #
# #
# Requires: PHP3+, unix server preferred #
# #
# This script takes a given hostname or IP address and attempts to #
# look up all sorts of information about that address. Basically #
# it does what network-tools.com does, without all the ads and ASP :) #
# #
# The following steps can be performed separately or all at once: #
# #
# reverse DNS lookup, DNS query (dig), WWW whois, ARIN whois, #
# open-port check, ping, traceroute #
# #
# As you can probably guess this script is intended for unix machines. #
# If you use this script under win32, DNS query (dig) will not work. #
# #
# NO INITIAL CONFIGURATION IS REQUIRED. THERE ARE NO VARIABLES TO SET. #
# #
# If you encounter problems with traceroute, replace the default path #
# /usr/sbin/traceroute with the correct path in the tr() function. #
########################################################################

#Until I rewrite my scripts, this will suffice for compatibility
if(phpversion() >= "4.2.0"){
extract($_POST);
extract($_GET);
extract($_SERVER);
extract($_ENV);
}

?>


Network Query Tool


function m(el) {
if (el.defaultValue==el.value) el.value = ""
}





Network Query Tool
">


Host
Information NQT20030507

Host
Connectivity





Resolve/Reverse Lookup

Get DNS Records

Whois (Web)

Whois (IP owner)



Check port:



Ping host

Traceroute to host

Do it all














$msg";
flush();
}

function lookup($target){
global $ntarget;
$msg = "$target resolved to ";
if( eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $target) )
$ntarget = gethostbyname($target);
else
$ntarget = gethostbyaddr($target);
$msg .= $ntarget;
message($msg);
}

function dig($target){
global $ntarget;
message("DNS Query Results:");
#$target = gethostbyaddr($target);
#if (! eregi("[a-zA-Z]", ($target = gethostbyaddr($target))) )
if( (!eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $target) && (!eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $ntarget))))
$msg .= "Can't do a DNS query without a hostname.";
else{
if(!eregi("[a-zA-Z]", $target)) $target = $ntarget;
if (! $msg .= trim(nl2br(`dig any '$target'`))) #bugfix
$msg .= "The dig command is not working on your system.";
}
#TODO: Clean up output, remove ;;'s and DiG headers
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function wwwhois($target){
global $ntarget;
$server = "whois.crsnic.net";
message("WWWhois Results:");
#Determine which WHOIS server to use for the supplied TLD
if((eregi("\.com\$|\.net\$|\.edu\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.com\$|\.net\$|\.edu\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.crsnic.net";
else if((eregi("\.info\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.info\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.afilias.net";
else if((eregi("\.org\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.org\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.corenic.net";
else if((eregi("\.name\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.name\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.name";
else if((eregi("\.biz\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.biz\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.biz";
else if((eregi("\.us\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.us\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.us";
else if((eregi("\.cc\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.cc\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.enicregistrar.com";
else if((eregi("\.ws\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.ws\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.ws";
else if((eregi("\.it\$", $target)) || (eregi("\.it\$", $ntarget)))
$server = "whois.nic.it";
else{
$msg .= "I only support .com, .net, .org, .edu, .info, .name, .us, .cc, .ws, and .biz.";
message($msg);
return;
}

message("Connecting to $server...");
if (! $sock = fsockopen($server, 43, $num, $error, 10)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $server (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
}
fclose($sock);
if(! eregi("Whois Server:", $buffer)){
if(eregi("no match", $buffer))
message("NOT FOUND: No match for $target");
else
message("Ambiguous query, multiple matches for $target:");
}
else{
$buffer = split("\n", $buffer);
for ($i=0; $i");
if(! $sock = fsockopen($nextServer, 43, $num, $error, 10)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $nextServer (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
fclose($sock);
}
}
$msg .= nl2br($buffer);
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function arin($target){
$server = "whois.arin.net";
message("IP Whois Results:");
if (!$target = gethostbyname($target))
$msg .= "Can't IP Whois without an IP address.";
else{
message("Connecting to $server...");
if (! $sock = fsockopen($server, 43, $num, $error, 20)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $server (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
fclose($sock);
}
if (eregi("RIPE.NET", $buffer))
$nextServer = "whois.ripe.net";
else if (eregi("whois.apnic.net", $buffer))
$nextServer = "whois.apnic.net";
else if (eregi("nic.ad.jp", $buffer)){
$nextServer = "whois.nic.ad.jp";
#/e suppresses Japanese character output from JPNIC
$extra = "/e";
}
else if (eregi("whois.registro.br", $buffer))
$nextServer = "whois.registro.br";
if($nextServer){
$buffer = "";
message("Deferred to specific whois server: $nextServer...");
if(! $sock = fsockopen($nextServer, 43, $num, $error, 10)){
unset($sock);
$msg .= "Timed-out connecting to $nextServer (port 43)";
}
else{
fputs($sock, "$target$extra\n");
while (!feof($sock))
$buffer .= fgets($sock, 10240);
fclose($sock);
}
}
$buffer = str_replace(" ", " ", $buffer);
$msg .= nl2br($buffer);
}
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function checkp($target,$portNum){
message("Checking Port $portNum...");
if (! $sock = fsockopen($target, $portNum, $num, $error, 5))
$msg .= "Port $portNum does not appear to be open.";
else{
$msg .= "Port $portNum is open and accepting connections.";
fclose($sock);
}
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function p($target){
message("Ping Results:");
if (! $msg .= trim(nl2br(`ping -c5 '$target'`))) #bugfix
$msg .= "Ping failed. Host may not be active.";
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}

function tr($target){
message("Traceroute Results:");
if (! $msg .= trim(nl2br(`/usr/sbin/traceroute '$target'`))) #bugfix
$msg .= "Traceroute failed. Host may not be active.";
$msg .= "";
message($msg);
}


#If the form has been posted, process the query, otherwise there's
#nothing to do yet

if(!$queryType)
exit;

#Make sure the target appears valid

if( (!$target) || (!preg_match("/^[\w\d\.\-]+\.[\w\d]{1,4}$/i",$target)) ){ #bugfix
message("Error: You did not specify a valid target host or IP.");
exit;
}

#Figure out which tasks to perform, and do them

if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="lookup") )
lookup($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="dig") )
dig($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="wwwhois") )
wwwhois($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="arin") )
arin($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="checkp") )
checkp($target,$portNum);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="p") )
p($target);
if( ($queryType=="all") || ($queryType=="tr") )
tr($target);

?>


NQT20050219 Network Query Tool 1.7Copyright © 2001-, shaun@shat.net

Any help is appreciated. Our customers are not real happy at the moment.

TIA,
Angie

Re: Virtual sites not working

Posted: 2007/11/28 16:35:43
by hi_vkkadam
had you tested any testpage on your virtual hosting site, whethere it is working or not,
first simply create a test.pl script, and test it, also check all related apache modules has been installed

Re: Virtual sites not working

Posted: 2008/04/11 04:29:23
by public_domain
no problem. disregard last post. this is edit. check to make sure that your vhost !by name! has php enabled. install wembmin to make easier to check dir perms. here is a script you can place in the web dir to also check...



All of the the php info should appear below!