Notification subject

Having issues using the CentOS WebSite? Then describe your problem(s) here. Please include details of your platform (Linux, Mac, Windows) and browser -- not forgetting the versions of each.
Post Reply
MatsK
Posts: 125
Joined: 2005/02/13 19:39:28
Location: Sala, Sweden
Contact:

Notification subject

Post by MatsK » 2009/05/10 17:30:58

Hi,

I noticed that the subject field in all notification could contain info that has more valuable info.

Can that be changed ?

This is the subject field of todays notifications:
[i][www.centos.org] Forums auto-notify : New post[/i]


Could some of the static info be stripped an replaced with the postings topic, example:
[i][www.centos.org] New post: This is the topic in the forum posting[/i]


/Mats

pschaff
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18276
Joined: 2006/12/13 20:15:34
Location: Tidewater, Virginia, North America
Contact:

Re: Notification subject

Post by pschaff » 2009/05/11 12:07:01

Agree, and you're not the first to suggest that idea. Please see
http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=20029&forum=18

Feel free to file a [url=http://bugs.centos.org/main_page.php]bug[/url] report under project "website".

MatsK
Posts: 125
Joined: 2005/02/13 19:39:28
Location: Sala, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Notification subject

Post by MatsK » 2009/05/11 15:40:04

Will do!

And Phil can I borrow your sig ? It would solve a lot of questions without asking, mine included ;-) ?

/Mats

MatsK
Posts: 125
Joined: 2005/02/13 19:39:28
Location: Sala, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Notification subject

Post by MatsK » 2009/05/11 15:45:19

[url=http://bugs.centos.org/view.php?id=3617]Bug 3617[/url]

pschaff
Retired Moderator
Posts: 18276
Joined: 2006/12/13 20:15:34
Location: Tidewater, Virginia, North America
Contact:

Re: Notification subject

Post by pschaff » 2009/05/11 16:50:49

[quote]
MatsK wrote:
...
And Phil can I borrow your sig ? It would solve a lot of questions without asking, mine included ;-) ?
[/quote]

It's all yours. Wish more people would follow the links. :-)

Thanks for the bug report. At least it's there for the people working on the latest/greatest website version if not more immediate action.

Post Reply

Return to “Website Problems”