[SOLVED] Cluster: unable to make pcsd works

Issues related to applications and software problems
Post Reply
rpelissi
Posts: 2
Joined: 2017/07/26 19:52:30

[SOLVED] Cluster: unable to make pcsd works

Post by rpelissi » 2017/07/26 20:04:26

Hi,
I have a realy hard time to make a cluster on a centos 7.3.1611 in prod but was able to make it work in lab. Basically I have followed the following steps:

Code: Select all

- Install centos core system, give an ip, very basic stuff
- yum -y install pacemaker corosync fence-agents-all fence-agents-virsh fence-virt pcs (on 2 nodes)
- echo password|passwd --stdin hacluster (on 2 nodes)
- systemctl enable pcsd (on 2 nodes)
- systemctl start pcsd (on 2 nodes)
Then on node1:

Code: Select all

pcs cluster auth node1 node2 -u hacluster -p password
And then the 2 nodes are activated with no issue. I am able to access https://node1:2224 and connect.

Now in a system in prod using same version of centos, same rpm from the lab I can't make it works...

- the command pcs cluster auth <ip1> <ip2> -u hacluster -p password results with:

Code: Select all

Error: Unable to communicate with  <ip1>
Error: Unable to communicate with <ip2>
The error I have with the --debug option is

Code: Select all

Unable to connect to node <ip1>, no token available\n
Unable to connect to node <ip2>, no token available\n
I have strace some ruby command like

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/ruby -I/usr/lib/pcsd/ /usr/lib/pcsd/pcsd-cli.rb auth
and saw some missing gem so I have installed them.

I have also unset the http_proxy and https_proxy

If I try to access https`://<ip1>:2224 after the login I have Internal server error message.

It should be something very simple but I can't find what is not working.. any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
Last edited by rpelissi on 2017/07/27 13:44:48, edited 1 time in total.

hunter86_bg
Posts: 2019
Joined: 2015/02/17 15:14:33
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Cluster: unable to make pcsd works

Post by hunter86_bg » 2017/07/27 11:48:51

Did you allow for pcs deamons to communicate with each other :

Code: Select all

firewall-cmd --permanent --add-service=high-availability && firewall-cmd --reload
Also for installation you can use yum groups like this:

Code: Select all

yum groupinstall 'High Availability'
or

Code: Select all

yum groupinstall ha
Edit: It's most probably not a firewall issue ,as pcsd should be able to communicate with local host.Is your name resolution working OK ?

rpelissi
Posts: 2
Joined: 2017/07/26 19:52:30

[SOLVED] Cluster: unable to make pcsd works

Post by rpelissi » 2017/07/27 13:20:52

Hi,
Thanks for the tips. In fact I have found the issue :)
I have noticed that on my lab, the ruby gem items installed are:

Code: Select all

bigdecimal (1.2.0)
io-console (0.4.2)
json (1.7.7)
psych (2.0.0)
rdoc (4.0.0)
And on production server:

Code: Select all

addressable (2.5.1)
backports (3.8.0)
bigdecimal (1.3.2, 1.2.0)
bundler (1.15.3)
colored (1.2)
functions (0.0.16)
io-console (0.4.2)
json (2.1.0, 1.7.7)
open4 (1.3.4)
orderedhash (0.0.6)
permission (0.0.3)
psych (2.0.0)
public_suffix (2.0.5)
rdoc (4.0.0)
rpam (1.0.1)
rpam-ruby19 (1.2.1)
Note: When I first troubleshoot my setup some logs complain about missing gem modules so I have installed the missing one using

Code: Select all

gem install <module>
So I have tried to uninstall all gem but the one that are present in the lab and... everything was working after that! woohoo!

So it appears that the ruby pcsd daemon try to use/load first the ruby lib/modules that are present on the system before using it's own lib or something like that.

Maybe I will take the time to send this information the the centos team if they can do something about it.

Hope this can help!
:)

ServSlack
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017/12/13 19:04:13

Re: [SOLVED] Cluster: unable to make pcsd works

Post by ServSlack » 2017/12/13 19:20:20

Hello guys,

So I have the same problem on my lab, but I run tree little steps to solve this problem.

- gem install orderedhash
- pcs pcsd clear-auth --remote
- pcs cluster auth # and type the same password

after that restart pcsd service using " service pcsd restart " and try access to GUI with https://IP:2224 with user " hacluster " and password defined.

Post Reply