add new range to dhcp server

Issues related to software problems.
Post Reply
yonibar81
Posts: 1
Joined: 2016/12/01 19:23:18

add new range to dhcp server

Post by yonibar81 » 2017/02/24 14:21:15

Hello,
As shown in the attached file, my scope on dhcp is 172.26.30.100-150.
i want to add more tange on scope 172.26.40.100-150.
how can i do it ?
Attachments
1.png
dhcpd.conf
1.png (17.76 KiB) Viewed 1688 times

aks
Posts: 2538
Joined: 2014/09/20 11:22:14

Re: add new range to dhcp server

Post by aks » 2017/02/26 07:03:59

Given your subnet mask is /24, 172.26.40.0/24 is a different subnet. You can add the new network definition and dhcp-relay from 172.26.40.0/24 to 172.26.30.0/24, or you can go to 172.26.40.0/24's DHCP server and do it there.

User avatar
TrevorH
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23667
Joined: 2009/09/24 10:40:56
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: add new range to dhcp server

Post by TrevorH » 2017/02/26 14:30:38

Bear in mind that for any subnets you want to serve with your DHCP server, you must have an interface with an ip address that is within that subnet.
CentOS 5 died in March 2017 - migrate NOW!
Full time Geek, part time moderator. Use the FAQ Luke

aks
Posts: 2538
Joined: 2014/09/20 11:22:14

Re: add new range to dhcp server

Post by aks » 2017/02/27 18:12:41

... or you can use a relay (dhcp-relay) to forward those requests ....

Post Reply