VNC font break!

General support questions including new installations
tree1891
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012/08/17 14:48:24

VNC font break!

Postby tree1891 » 2012/08/17 15:25:31

When I connect by vnc viewer, the font of desktop are all break.

[img align=left]http://files.myopera.com/tree1891/albums/11371742/vnc_error.png[/img]

gerald_clark
Posts: 10566
Joined: 2005/08/05 15:19:54
Location: Northern Illinois, USA

VNC font break!

Postby gerald_clark » 2012/08/17 16:00:37

VNC does not use fonts. It just displays the remote desktop.
You need to install the fonts on the server.
yum list \*font\*

tree1891
Posts: 2
Joined: 2012/08/17 14:48:24

Re: VNC font break!

Postby tree1891 » 2012/08/17 16:12:06

I have already installed font.
What's wrong?


Return to “CentOS 5 - General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests