Issues installation of klogic

Issues related to applications and software problems

Issues installation of klogic

Postby tuxtankamon » 2011/11/17 07:59:17

Hi friends, I have a problem, i can't install klogic simulator in CentOS because the console give me this error: in the prefix, you've chosen, are no KDE headers installed. This will fail.
So, check this please and use another prefix!

Help me please. How can i resolve this error???
tuxtankamon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2011/11/17 07:54:22

Issues installation of klogic

Postby pschaff » 2011/11/22 18:16:27

Welcome to the CentOS fora. Please see the recommended reading for new users linked in my signature.

You have not said how you are trying to install KLogic. It sounds like you may be attempting a Source Install without having the dependencies installed. From the home page it appears it has not been adapted to KDE4 yet, so it may not work for CentOS-6.

The best approach is usually to read about how to rebuild SRPMs and find a SRPM as a starting place. Unfortunately I don't see any for RHEL/Fedora - only SuSE and Mandriva and derivatives. It is listed on the Fedora wishlist.
pschaff
Retired Moderator
 
Posts: 18277
Joined: 2006/12/13 20:15:34
Location: Tidewater, Virginia, North America


Return to CentOS 6 - Software Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests