[ressurected] Cacti question - refresh Devices page

Issues related to applications and software problems
lightman47
Posts: 723
Joined: 2014/05/21 20:16:00
Location: Central New York, USA

Re: [ressurected] Cacti question - refresh Devices page

Post by lightman47 » 2018/06/14 11:28:05

I set Page refresh to 5. As far as the poller:

Code: Select all

[root@linux cron.d]# cat cacti
*/5 * * * *	cacti	/usr/bin/php /usr/share/cacti/poller.php > /dev/null 2>&1
Even after reboots (all machines) the Devices page will just sit there for more than a half hour, until I click [Go] to refresh it manually. Hmm - a head-scratcher.

Thx
"The more I learn, the behinder I get"

User avatar
TrevorH
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23644
Joined: 2009/09/24 10:40:56
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: [ressurected] Cacti question - refresh Devices page

Post by TrevorH » 2018/06/14 12:09:02

Don't know then. It works for me.

Edit: it needs javascript enabled.
CentOS 5 died in March 2017 - migrate NOW!
Full time Geek, part time moderator. Use the FAQ Luke

lightman47
Posts: 723
Joined: 2014/05/21 20:16:00
Location: Central New York, USA

Re: [ressurected] Cacti question - refresh Devices page

Post by lightman47 » 2018/06/14 12:45:16

Thanks. Am fiddling with a lot of non-critical settings to see what I can find. Nothing seems to fix it. Javascript took a while to find, but it's enabled. AdBlocker is off for that server.

Then, as I research, etc. doesn't cacti "timeout" - arggggh! Another setting to play with. I may experiment for a while longer out of curiosity but as I said it's non-critical.

Thank you again.
jje
"The more I learn, the behinder I get"

desertcat
Posts: 440
Joined: 2014/08/07 02:17:29
Location: Tucson, AZ

Re: [ressurected] Cacti question - refresh Devices page

Post by desertcat » 2018/06/15 03:02:51

lightman47 wrote:
2018/05/28 16:39:03
Is there a way to have the Cacti Management/Devices screen refresh at {selected} intervals?

I've been poking around off & on for months but don't understand enough about it I suppose.

I realize it's 'just a web page', and perhaps that's the problem. That being the case, is there a way to trigger a SINGLE page to auto-refresh every so often (say 3 minutes) in either Firefox or Chrome? Cacti is used intermittently/ not dedicated. But for the duration it is running I'd like auto refresh, though I won't be heart-broken if it's not possible.

Thank you.
Hummmmmm this sounds like a "thorny" question if you ask me, but I get the "point" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Post Reply